Shop More Submit  Join Login
Group Info Group Founded 4 Years ago Statistics 46 Members
8,181 Pageviews49 Watchers

Gallery Folders

Affiliates

Also Check out our Sister Group ->:iconmassive-starships:<-
:iconplanes-galore::iconindividuart::icondakerbalspaceprogram::iconbestda::iconall-is-acceptable::iconnonhumanoidmachines::iconworld-of-dioramas::iconstockbuildersnation::icondigitalaviationarts::iconsfmaniacs::iconalphamoonbase::iconsupportallart::icon40kmodelgallery::icondartists-support::iconthe-final-frontier::icongetwatchers::icont-e-c-h-n-o-l-o-g-y::iconspecial-groups::iconthings-with-wings::iconda-engineering::iconblindedwithscience::icondrafting-and-design::iconaviation-world::iconda-scienceacademy::iconnasa-headquarters::iconairplane-lovers::iconthebestphotographers::iconsci-fitech::iconscifi-fanatics::iconsideralis:
Hi,comrades rocket modelers,lately I'm poffered to myself a series of questions in regard the rocket motor, in particular:
-The nozzles's diameter
-The propellant
For the nozzle I use the chalk compressed and with the drill I do only a dimple,I am feared at the think who too small will make an explosion (I can say who the my rocket have a problem of center of gravity who will be resolved soon but have an weight of about 1/1,50 pound who can help me on this problem?
About the propellant:
I use 35% C12H22O11 (sucrose) 65% KNO3
I need to know only if can work without fuse the mix,if can use an catalyzer (34% C12H22O11 (sucrose) 65% Kno3 1% Fe2O3 or something else) or I can use the KMNO4 instead the KNO3...I know the dangers of the KMNO4...If someone need the combustion chamber's dimensions I will say to him after: Because?
Firstly: I've worked all the day on those problems,so in this precise moment (21:33) I am falling for the sleep
Secondly: I need to measure them accurately,scilicet I need time and work without a s****y ruler.
Thanks in anticipation ^.^
R.e.M :iconthe-komet-gryphon:
More Journal Entries

Visitors

You're not here because you're not logged in
  • :icondarrianashoka:
    DarrianAshoka
    Visited here Nov 8, 2014, 11:54:50 AM
    Isn't a member
  • :iconlancehunter17:
    lancehunter17 - Founder
    Visited here Nov 6, 2014, 12:38:07 PM
    Submitted a deviation 2 weeks, 5 days ago
  • :iconintensewindmill:
    IntenseWindmill - Members
    Visited here Nov 5, 2014, 9:51:37 AM
    Hasn't contributed yet
  • :iconptrope:
    Ptrope - Members
    Visited here Oct 23, 2014, 10:44:36 AM
    Submitted a deviation on October 19th, 2014
  • :iconmrdest376:
    mrdest376
    Visited here Oct 22, 2014, 11:31:31 AM
    Isn't a member

Group Info

This is the First and ONLY Group for all those Rocketeers; out there, who want to meet other people who Love Model Rockets. Here is a place where you can share ideas on design and construction. Also sharing pics of your Rocket or any other format that deviantart.com allows.

Find us on :facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/DA-Mode…

Associations
NAR www.nar.org/
Tripoli www.tripoli.org/

Sites to go check out for Model Rocket Supplies or Materials

Qualman Rocketry www.qualmanrocketry.com
Perfectflite perfectflite.com/
JonRocket www.jonrocket.com/
Rocketry Planet www.rocketryplanet.com/#axzz27…
National Association of Rocketry www.nar.org/
Missile Works www.missileworks.com/
Pemberton Technologies www.pembertontechnologies.com/…
Feather Weight Altimeters www.featherweightaltimeters.co…
Squirrel Works www.squirrel-works.com/
Aerocon Systems aeroconsystems.com/cart/index.…
Booster Vision www.boostervision.com/boosterv…
SC Precision www.scpconcepts.com/index.html
Wildman Rocketry www.wildmanrocketry.com/Defaul…
BadAzz Rocketry www.baddazzrocketry.com/BAR/Ho…
Rocket T-Shirts www.rockettshirts.com/RocketTs…
Rocket Electronics www.rocketelectronics.com/
Rockets "R" Us www.rocketsrus.com/index.html
Cato-Chutes www.cato-chutes.com/
Sticker Shock 23 www.stickershock23.com/Rocketr…
Cosmodrome Rocketry www.cosmodromerocketry.com/ind…
Rocketry Online www.rocketryonline.com/
The Rocketry Forum www.rocketryforum.com/index.ph…
U.S. Rockets www.usrockets.com/
JimZ Rocket Plans www.spacemodeling.org/JimZ/ind…
Ye Olde Rocket Plans plans.rocketshoppe.com/
Hobbylinc hobbylinc.com/
Apogee Rockets apogeerockets.com/index.asp
MadCow Rocketry www.madcowrocketry.com/servlet…
AeroTech www.aerotech-rocketry.com/defa…
Estes www.estesrockets.com/
Quest www.questaerospace.com/
LOC Precision www.locprecision.com/
Discount Rocketry www.discountrocketry.com/index…
Sirius Rocketry www.siriusrocketry.com/SiriusK…
Sunward www.sunward1.com/
Public Missiles www.publicmissiles.com/
FlisKits www.fliskits.com/
Semroc www.semroc.com/Store/Scripts/d…
Top Flight Recovery topflightrecoveryllc.homestead…
Giant Leap Rocketry www.giantleaprocketry.com/hpde…
Binder Design binderdesign.com/

Books
Model Rocket Design & Construction apogeerockets.com/design_book.…
Handbook of Model Rocketry www.amazon.com/Handbook-Model-…

Sites Not to use!
:iconexperiment720: Says this site www.discounthobbycenter.com/ Discount Hobby Center is not a good site at all.
Group
Founded 4 Years ago
Mar 5, 2011

Location
Global

Group Focus
Common Interest

46 Members
49 Watchers
8,181 Pageviews
Daily Pageviews

Rules

DA Model Rocket Rules of Submission As of right now there is no problem I just want to set ground rules before it gets out of hand in the future when this Group HOPEFULLY grows.

:no: No Pictures of blurry rockets :nuu: I mean really bad can't even tell is a rocket. We want to be able to appreciate :clap: what you or someone else built. The emphasis should be on quality rather than quantity.

The Featured Folder just about anything can go in.

The launch equipment folder is for anything you might need or use to get your rocket into the air. Launch pads or controllers you built or use are fine to post, but please don't post the general: Estes, Quest, or AeroTech launch pad/controllers.

The Funny Rocket Folder :laughing: is for anything you fine funny about Rocket. However I HAS to have or BE related to model rockets!!! Nothing Random!

The Sci-fi Rocket :jarkorig: folder is a folder for any rocket that could potentially be a space vehicle. IT'S NOT A FOLDER FOR ANY SPACESHIPS, STARSHIPS, example (Star Trek "Enterprise", Star Wars "Star Destroyer", Ect.) It has to look somewhat like a model rocket!

The Rocket Disaster :tombstone: folder well is self explanatory. We want to see destruction, the loss of so many man hours GONE :tears: in a flash of burning wadding and cardboard :nuu:, or the crash site where the body imploded on its self from impact. :raincloud:

The 3D folder is for any rocket/missile that is computer generated, that could be made into a model rocket can go in this folder.

The Stamps folder, well I know not much will go in here. But is for those stamps that just say the right thing about rockets!

:work: Drawing and Design folder will probably be used more for rocket designs. Also a drawing of any missile, rocket ect. that could be made into a model rocket can go in this folder.

Literature Folder :reading: if for anything related to Model Rockets.

Work in Progress :worker: folder for those rockets that are almost done. That you want to show us how you are doing, or get input on.

If we need to make more folders just send a suggestion. Or any question on whether a picture can be posted or not just ask. :typerhappy:

If anyone has any questions :? about Model Rockets, feel free to ask we will do the best we can answer your question.

Admins

Founder


:iconlancehunter17:

Co-Founders


:iconmrwitchblade::icondseter:

Deviants

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconesai-art-gallery:
ESAI-Art-Gallery Featured By Owner Mar 10, 2014  Student Interface Designer
thank you for adding the rocket to the group
Reply
:iconsabra74:
Sabra74 Featured By Owner Oct 18, 2013  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thank you for wanting my retro rocket art in your group!Heart 
Reply
:iconmrwitchblade:
MrWitchblade Featured By Owner Oct 22, 2013
Always good to have active members :)

Plus, we like your stuff :)
Reply
:iconsabra74:
Sabra74 Featured By Owner Oct 23, 2013  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Thanks again!!Heart 
Reply
:iconlancehunter17:
lancehunter17 Featured By Owner Oct 21, 2013  Hobbyist Photographer
Your welcome! :)
Reply
:iconthe-komet-gryphon:
The-Komet-Gryphon Featured By Owner May 17, 2013
Thanks for requesting the my new rocket! Can joy your?
Reply
:iconlancehunter17:
lancehunter17 Featured By Owner May 17, 2013  Hobbyist Photographer
Yes welcome to join. Keep us up to date on how your build is going. just post to the group.
Reply
:iconthe-komet-gryphon:
The-Komet-Gryphon Featured By Owner May 18, 2013
Thanks,Lancehunter17,be shure...Who in future will be somethink of secial! :plotting:
Reply
:iconrichdoes:
RichDoes Featured By Owner May 13, 2013  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Thank you so much for requesting and featuring my Space Shuttle painting! :D

I hope its not too out of place since the rest of the gallery is photo's of your model rockets.
Reply
:iconmrwitchblade:
MrWitchblade Featured By Owner May 16, 2013
We are all nuts about rockets, space, that kind of thing.
A drawing, a photo, a big creator in the ground when one
of our rockets fail, it's all good for us :)

Just enjoy being here.
Great pic.
Reply
Add a Comment: